Julianne Robertson

Another hat to wear…

In Dundee, Journalism, Jules, Parenting, Social Media on December 3, 2012 at 10:00 pm

Not literally, of course – although it is VERY cold at the moment.  I mean figuratively.  I seem to have a lot of hats to wear.  A lot of fingers in a lot of pies.  My Twitter bio (@_julesjam) reads like this:

Journalist, mother, coffee drinker, blogger, cake maker, Christian, runner, photographer, iphoneographer, magazine reader, film watcher, gardener…Scanner

…because this was the best way I could think of to describe who I am and what I do (in as few characters as possible!).  And now I shall add to the list….Mumsnet Local Ambassador!

MN Ambassador badge

Mumsnet is in the process of improving its local sites and it just so happens I know the lovely lady who’s currently editing the Dundee site and she was kind enough to ask me to contribute.  Being an Avid Fan of Mumsnet and willing to do anything to be one of the gang, I agreed!

So I had the opportunity to go along to Scotland’s Jute Museum, Verdant Works, to review the attraction for the local site.  I took the Big Girl and left the Little Girl to go food shopping with her Dad (a good decision – she would have run riot at the museum).  It was a very pleasant way to spend a bit of time with my eldest – these opportunities are few and far between – and helped fill three days’ worth of inservice holidays!

If you’re interested, you can find my little review here at the Mumsnet Local Dundee site.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 222 other followers

